Locks of Love by Avy

This is what my hair looked like 2 days ago.

(This is my baby cousin Holden and my Aunt Debra. We both have long straight blond hair.)

Now this is what it looks like. Yesterday my mom cut off 12 inches of my hair.


After that we sent it into Locks of Love  in an envelope.

Now a kid that has cancer will wear my hair as a wig!!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tami
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 15:49:36

    Awesome Avy!! It looks great!! What a sweet thing to do.

  2. Kimberly Gardin
    Mar 30, 2011 @ 16:21:31

    Avy, this is such a beautiful thing to do! Your hair still looks great, too.

Leave a Reply

