What a Little Poetry Can Do

What to do when they have spent too much time being annoyed with each other?

Throw them a book of poetry

(2011 Newberry Honor Winner Dark Emperor and Other Poems of the Night)

and have them read it out loud to each other.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Dad
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 17:45:35

    Smart! Wish I coulda been there. Maybe they can provide a replay tonight!

  2. Tami
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 21:01:00

    Lisa, how fun! I often make my kids just look at each other and smile, in a few minutes they’re cracking up and moving on. But poetry… I could check two things off my list with that one! Oh and I vote it’s because you made the vapor rub! That always happens when I try to do something extra healthy!

Leave a Reply

