An American girl at the American Girl Store by Avy

DSCN8021

Last Friday, we went on a trip to Chicago. We spent the day at the Museum of Science and Industry.   After that, Mom and I went to the American Girl Store, while Daddy and Asher walked around downtown.  I have an American Girl Doll. Her name is Nicki.  This picture is of Nicki and I standing in front of Kit and Ruthie.

.

DSCN8032

We got to eat at a very fancy restaurant in the American Girl Store.  We had four courses!  Nicki even got her own special seat!

.

DSCN8025

This is the restaurant we ate at.  Isn’t it beautiful?!

.

DSCN8030

This is a picture of me and Nicki.  As you can see, she got her own plate and cup!

.

DSCN8031

My mom surprised me by telling the waiter that we were celebrating my birthday! (A little early)  I got a little cake, one cookie, and chocolate mousse .

.

DSCN8035

I told my mom that this was the fanciest restaurant I have ever ate at!.

.

DSCN8142

While I was there, I got Nicki and myself matching pink aprons and headbands!.

.

DSCN8039

It was one of the best days of my life!  Thank you mom!

Leave a Reply

