What I’ve Been Up To Lately…by Avy

181In Science, I turned this into…

186Crystals!

174I’ve taken piano lessons at my next door neighbor’s house for a while.   My brother takes them too.  I enjoy piano very much.  One night I wanted to start composing.  I composed a song called “See” and wrote words for it .   I liked it so much that I shared it with my piano teacher.

164

I decided that it was time to redecorate my room.  It hasn’t been changed since I was 2 years old, and I am a lot different now.  Before I painted my room, my walls were light green and light purple.  Hot pink and bright orange are two of my favorite colors, so I decided that those should be the new colors for my room.  I got a new lamp from Target that has silver circles for its shade.

DSCN5479

I take dance at Hearts In Step Christin Dance Academy.  One day I heard that one of the teachers was trying to get some dancers to dance at Home School Day at Barnes and Noble.  The teacher asked me to dance and I performed a hip-hop dance solo.  Since we were at the mall,  we got a pretzel at Auntie Anne’s.  My mom’s cousin Jana and her daughter Maren came and watched me.

DSCN5485

I have an awesome life!

Leave a Reply

