Peace and Justice a story by Avy

Prologue
November 13, 1812

 

I sat at my doorstep watching the sun go down. We had been at war since June. It made no good sense to me cause we had just gone to war. With all the commotion around here I feel that I’m being watched. But I’m very thankful that my dad is still a carpenter and not a solider.  “Madison” my mom called “Have you fed the chickens?” I quickly ducked behind a raspberry bush. I HATED feeding the chickens. The way they pecked at my dress for more food. My mom stuck her head out the door and called my name again. I stuck my head out the other way and snuck off leaving a sad and worried mother.

 

To be continued.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erica Shier
    Nov 14, 2008 @ 12:48:12

    What an intriguing start to a story! I like the details you use. Will you be writing more?

  2. lifeinlockwoodland
    Nov 14, 2008 @ 14:04:46

    I’ll be writing more as soon as I can! Typing takes a long time! Especially when you don’t know where the keys are! Thanks for leaving a comment! I hope you showed this to Rachael.

  3. Adriane
    Nov 20, 2008 @ 14:49:07

    Two things: First, this prologue is fantastic! Keep writing! Second–teach yourself typing, girl! Here’s a fun website that’ll get you typing fast in no time:

    http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/typing/flash/stage1.shtml

    Now you have no excuse to not continue this intriguing story!

Leave a Reply

