Colonial Girl by Avy

This year for Halloween Asher was a pirate and I was a Colonial girl.

We got a lot of CANDY!!!!!

  

 And of course my MOM had to dress up as well!  She wasn’t planning to, but her friend Adriane said she had a costume for her.

She was my pair. A daughter goes with a mom!

I also decided to have a colonial theamed birthday party!   Mom said that’s great and that I could plan the whole party!

We sewed sampler’s, made butter, wrote with quill and ink, played a game called Four Ten with horse chestnuts that we learned in Williamsburg, and instead of cake, we had pumpkin pie!  But it looked a little funny with candles!

 

The day before Halloween I went to a Harvest party with my next door neighbors.  Asher stayed home and carved a big scary pumpkin.  I decided to decoupage mine with leaves.

 

These are my mom’s friend Adriane’s shoes, that I would have liked to wear trick or treating, but I think I might have fallen and broken an arm or ankle!  I don’t think colonial girls would have worn them either.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cousin Sara
    Nov 06, 2008 @ 20:25:27

    What great costumes! I would’ve loved to have a colonial girl costume like that when I was a girl. And what a fun idea for a birthday party! Way to go, mom.

    Those shoes are crazy.

  2. Adriane
    Nov 07, 2008 @ 00:23:12

    Yes, I can tell you from experience, those shoes are downright dangerous! You definitely would not have scored as much candy if you had been slowed down by those clunkers!

Leave a Reply

